SBK Project / KTM Chile

mmatusacebo

Hello to everyone,

My name is Matías and I work in Sales & Communications for Chile's national KTM Dealer (you can find it as Roland Sparwaater LTDA). I studied Sports Journalism and Sport Marketing in Argentina so I am trying to do some professional work with the company. My english is pretty good, but as my mother tonge is spanish and I am learning german, surely I'll miss some grammar.

Last year I started a Superbike project helping a local rider and his RC 200. After a lot of emails... the company approved special discounts for the rider and track support. That was a win, but the best was yet to come:

Link: Superbike Chile Sur: La RC triunfa en Temuco | KTM Chile - READY TO RACE (in spanish)

With a pretty much stock RC 200 2015 (plus some PowerParts) we won the last three local competitions (one and a half years of racing) and the company got really exited. Next month we will start the next step of the project: the SSP 400 category vs. an army of Kawasaki's Ninjas. This will get big for us, as we don't really have pro experience on track races.

I have been reading a googling a lot (that's how I ended up here). I realized that this is the right place to learn.

As I said before, next month our rider will start with the RC 390 2018 EU breaking-in and we will have to start investing in KTM Power Parts, some After Market parts and getting some sponsors on board. Mapping of the bike is a concern, even having full access to the official KTM XC2 Diagnostic Tool. We have 4 months to work in the bike until the start of December-March season (summer for us).

In this Thread I'll post news about the project so you can help along the way. I would appreciate any suggestions and information.

Looking forward for your help!