K-Tech Shock and cartridges

motoputz

Country flag
Anyone here have some feed back on K-Tech suspension components? I have a local shop that specializes in motorcycle suspension upgrades and tuning. They have done good work for me in the past. When I asked them about my RC-390 they recommended K-tech shock and fork cartridges. I have no product knowledge of K-tech, used Penske and Olhins in the past, and was just looking for some other's experience with K-Tech stuff.

=maz=

Country flag
Anyone here have some feed back on K-Tech suspension components? I have a local shop that specializes in motorcycle suspension upgrades and tuning. They have done good work for me in the past. When I asked them about my RC-390 they recommended K-tech shock and fork cartridges. I have no product knowledge of K-tech, used Penske and Olhins in the past, and was just looking for some other's experience with K-Tech stuff.

In the first Club Day at my local racing-club, the 2 RC390's that dominated the field in both races were fitted with K-Tech fully adjustable rear shocks...not sure if its the shock tho. :)

tt2013

All of the brands mentioned is way better than stock. On my bike, I have the Andreani fork cartridge kit and Ohlins rear shock (KT303) and it transformed the bike. For anyone on a budget, I would recommend upgrading the rear first.

motoputz

Country flag
I picked the shock up on Monday and dropped off the forks to be fitted with the Andreani fork cartridge kit. K-Tech does not make a fork kit for the RC-390. They did not think they could get the price down low enough to competitive with other kits on the market. There was some confusion on the part of my shop as to whether K-Tech was going to make the kit. I should get the forks back today or tomorrow and then have everything screwed back together on Saturday.

motoputz

Country flag