Exhaust, intake, ....

DCmetro

Hey everyone, I'm new to the site. I just recently got a RC390 and I'm looking to upgrade and I would like your advice!!

1. Muffler - I want the traditional look so am thinking the GPR Ghost is the way to go?

2. Intake - K&M intake?

3. Ecu - Power Commander?

Is this a good mix? I'm new to this, that's why I'm here, thanks for your help!!

emeglasson

That is a good mix, but the Power Commander does not seem to be available just yet. Another couple of weeks, I believe? In the meantime, you can ask your local dealer to reflash the ECU with the Akrapovich map, and it will run pretty well with the exhaust and KTM filter.

Formula390

Supporting Vendor
Vendor
Country flag
That is a good mix, but the Power Commander does not seem to be available just yet. Another couple of weeks, I believe? In the meantime, you can ask your local dealer to reflash the ECU with the Akrapovich map, and it will run pretty well with the exhaust and KTM filter.

Most PCv maps are also going to be build on top of the Akrapovic ECU flash, so even if you are planning on getting a PCv you'll still want to have the dealer flash your ECU with the Akrapovic map. I know that all of maps Chad is building will be on top of that mapping... somebody else might be producing a decent number of maps, but probably not with nearly as much dyno time and work as he's put into them. He's already stated if you buy your PCv from him, he'll be providing his maps to you.

Last edited:

Muckabucka

Country flag
If you're going to do any sort of tuning with the PCV you do need to talk to Chad about it. He has the most knowledge about tuning and building these motors. I've been working with him extensively over the past year, and he definitely knows his stuff.

rippedcb

Hey everyone, I'm new to the site. I just recently got a RC390 and I'm looking to upgrade and I would like your advice!!

1. Muffler - I want the traditional look so am thinking the GPR Ghost is the way to go?