Brake master has very soft 1st pull after sitting overnight

treckin

As in the title, my 1st pull of the day on the brake lever is very soft. I am a car mechanic, so my understanding of automotive brake masters tells me the seals are going bad in the master, although I am definitely open to alternative theories. Has anyone else experienced this?

treckin

That's my thinking. I have a vac bleeder so, I give it a whack before I take it to the dealer for the master.

aj@x

Pull the lever in and throw a couple of rubber bands round it and the grip to hold it in, leave it overnight and see how you go.

psych0hans

Country flag
Pull the lever in and throw a couple of rubber bands round it and the grip to hold it in, leave it overnight and see how you go.
It helps, but then it goes back to mush again pretty soon, so, do I need to open the reservoir cover and let the air out after I do this?

Formula390

Supporting Vendor
Vendor
Country flag